So, I'm going to the doctor today.
A month and three days after I finally broke down and admitted to myself that something was wrong with me.
My, the medical system is riddled with inefficiencies. I've grown worse in that time. And angrier.
My mind is starting to work more sluggishly. I'm having a difficult time finding the words I need, they're not stored right. It just took me three minutes to figure out how to spell inefficiencies, that's not how I function. I'm better than that. Now I get panic attacks every time that I can feel a headache coming. Everything I eat makes me nauseous. My eyes burn. My heart pumps funny. I've been getting ill more often. I hope to God that these aren't related. And I'm dead scared of going to the doctor tonight.
Are you happy now, you touchy feely bunch of saps, always wanting to know how I feel? I don't communicate because it's better for us both if I don't. How I feel is scary.
No more questions.
Stop caring.
Monday, December 18, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
amy you are an amazing individual who knows so much... everytime i read one of your blogs i have to think in order to comprehend it... and i hope the doctor went well... (and i do care)
Post a Comment